Google Apps Tip – Calendar Gagdet

When I arrive at work in the morning, I start my routine by checking email. Often I find myself flipping back and forth between email and my Google calendar to coordinate meetings, To-Do items, and events on group calendars. There are times I wish I could see the days’ schedule right in Gmail while I go through my inbox.

Enter Google Labs to save the day with another gadget. Created by Ben K and Garry B, the Google Calendar gadget adds a preview window to the left-hand column in Gmail. In the window you can see events and times; clicking on an event will show the event details. In the details view, scroll down to the bottom and find the “more details” to go directly to the details view in Google Calendar for that event. This gadget also provides a scroll bar so that you can see events for tomorrow, the day after, next week and beyond.

To enable this gadget on your account, go to the Labs tab in Gmail Settings and search for “Google Calendar gadget.”

screenshot of calendar gadget in Google Labs

Leave a Reply

